Discover the School Holiday Travel Club πŸ—Ί

South Australia School Holidays 2024, SA School Terms & Public Holidays

Having the official dates of South Australian school holidays, SA school terms and public holidays 2024 handy makes planning simple.

When asking, "When are school holidays in South Australia?", "When does school go back in SA?" or "When do school holidays start in South Australia?" - you'll find the key dates below.

School holidays South Australia 2024, SA school terms 2024, public holidays South Australia 2024.
South Australia school holidays 2024, SA school terms and public holidays

Whether you're looking forward to Easter 2024, April school holidays 2024, July school holidays 2024, October school holidays 2024, Christmas holidays 2024, or when the next school holidays in South Australia are, we've got the official dates you need.


Navigate to South Australian school holidays, SA term dates and public holidays 2024 & 2023:


SA School Terms 2024

School term SA SA school term dates 2024*

Term 1 2024

Monday 29 January 2024 - Friday 12 April 2024


Easter public holidays 2024 are part of Term 1.

Term 2 2024

Monday 29 April 2024 - Friday 05 July 2024

Term 3 2024

Monday 22 July 2024 - Friday 27 September 2024

Term 4 2024

Monday 14 October 2024 - Friday 13 December 2024

Discover what's on in Adelaide this weekend

Curious about what's on in Adelaide this weekend for families? Explore kids' activities, family-friendly events and attractions for families making every weekend SA school terms 2024 unforgettable!

πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘©β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘¦

Fun things to do in Adelaide with kids

Discover exciting things to do in Adelaide for kids, teenagers and young adults, indoor activities for toddlers and family activities.

Activities in Adelaide
πŸŽ‰

What's on in Adelaide this weekend for families

See what's on in Adelaide this weekend for families, from thrilling kids events Adelaide offers to the best family shows.

What's on in Adelaide this weekend

South Australia School Holidays 2024

SCHOOL TERM SA School holiday dates SA*

Term 1 holidays

April school holidays 2024 SA:

Saturday 13 April 2024 - Sunday 28 April 2024

Kids go back to school on Monday 29 April 2024


Easter holidays 2024 are part of Term 1

Term 2 holidays

July school holidays SA 2024:

Saturday 06 July 2024 - Sunday 21 July 2024

School starts on Monday 22 July 2024

Term 3 holidays

September - October school holidays SA 2024:

Saturday 28 September 2024 - Sunday 13 October 2024

School term 4 starts on Monday 14 October 2024

Term 4 holidays

SA Christmas holidays 2024:

Saturday 14 December 2024 - Monday 27 January 2025

Back to school 2025: Tuesday 28 January 2025

Ready for the SA school holidays 2024?

Be it Easter 2024, April, July, September, or Christmas holidays, we've curated a fantastic list of school holiday activities in Adelaide just for you!

πŸ˜„

School holiday activities in Adelaide

Explore fun kids' school holiday activities 2024 in Adelaide: programs, camps and free school holiday activities.

School holiday fun
πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘©β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘¦

Fun things to do in Adelaide with kids

Discover fun things to do in Adelaide for young adults, teenagers and kids and attractions for families.

Adelaide activities
πŸŽ‰

What's on in Adelaide school holidays

See what's on in Adelaide school holidays, including kids' shows, family events and even concerts for toddlers.

What's on for kids

South Australia Public Holidays 2024

Public holiday SA Dates for Public holidays SA 2024*
New Year’s Day Monday 1 January 2024
Australia Day Friday 26 January 2024
Adelaide Cup Day Monday 11 March 2024
Good Friday Friday 29 March 2024
Easter Saturday Saturday 30 March 2024
Easter Sunday Sunday 31 March 2024
Easter Monday Monday 1 April 2024
ANZAC Day Thursday 25 April 2024
King's Birthday / Volunteer's Day Monday 10 June 2024
Labour Day Monday 7 October 2024
Christmas Eve Tuesday 24 December 2024
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December 2024
Boxing Day / Proclamation Day Thursday 26 December 2024
New Year's Eve Tuesday 31 December 2024

A simple rule of thumb for South Australia public holidays:

When New Year’s Day, Anzac Day, or Christmas Day falls on a weekend (Saturday or Sunday), the following Monday is also a public holiday.

Regarding Boxing Day / Proclamation Day, when it falls on a Saturday, the following Monday is also a public holiday. When Boxing Day falls on a Sunday or Monday, the coming Tuesday is also a public holiday.


SA school terms 2023

Below are the South Australia school terms 2023 for public schools and primary schools well as school terms 2023 Adelaide.

School term SA 2023 SA term dates 2023*

Term 1 SA

Monday 30 January 2023 - Friday 14 April 2023

Term 2 SA

Monday 01 May 2023 - Friday 07 July 2023

Term 3 SA

Monday 24 July 2023 - Friday 29 September 2023

Term 4 SA

Monday 16 October 2023 - Friday 15 December 2023

SA school holidays 2023

School term School holiday dates*

Term 1 holidays

April school holidays 2023 SA:

Saturday 15 April 2023 - Sunday 30 April 2023

Kids go back to school on Monday 1 May 2023

Term 2 holidays

June - July school holidays SA 2023:

Saturday 08 July 2023 - Sunday 23 July 2023

School starts on Monday 24 July 2023

Term 3 holidays

September - October school holidays SA 2023:

Saturday 30 September 2023 - Sunday 15 October 2023

School term 4 starts on Monday 16 October 2023

Term 4 holidays

SA Christmas school holidays 2023:

Saturday 16 December 2023 - Sunday 28 January 2024

Back to school 2024: Monday 29 January 2024

SA public holidays 2023

Below are the public holidays South Australia 2023 as well as public holidays 2023 Adelaide.

Public holiday SA 2023 Public holiday date*
New Year’s Day Sunday 1 January 2023
New Year’s Holiday Monday 2 January 2023
Australia Day Thursday 26 January 2023
Adelaide Cup Day Monday 13 March 2023
Good Friday Friday 7 April 2023
Easter Saturday Saturday 8 April 2023
Easter Sunday Sunday 9 April 2023
Easter Monday Monday 10 April 2023
ANZAC Day Tuesday 25 April 2023
King's Birthday / Volunteer's Day Monday 12 June 2023
Labour Day Monday 2 October 2023
Christmas Eve Sunday 24 December 2023
Christmas Day Monday 25 December 2023
Boxing Day / Proclamation Day Tuesday 26 December 2023
New Year's Eve Sunday 31 December 2023
Cookie consent at schoolholidays.com.au

Cookie Consent

We use cookies (and other similar technologies) to improve your experience on our site. By using this website you agree to our Cookie Policy.