School Holidays 2023 Geelong & School Holidays 2024 Geelong

Looking for when are the next school holidays in Geelong? Below are the Geelong school holidays 2023 & 2024 for public schools, including primary schools, secondary schools and high schools in Geelong.

School holidays 2023 Geelong / School holidays 2024 Geelong.
School holidays 2023 Geelong / School holidays 2024 Geelong

On this page, you'll find:

To navigate, click on the link below to see the full information on the Geelong school holidays 2023 - 2024:


Your ultimate guide to fun things to do in Geelong school holidays

School holidays are the perfect opportunity to enjoy some much-needed family time together.

Whether you're diving into the Easter school holidays 2024 - 2025, winter school holidays in June - July, September school holidays or summer holidays in December, there are heaps of Geelong school holiday activities to enjoy.

πŸ€ Discover many things to do in the Geelong school holidays, from thrilling indoor climbing and trampoline park adventures to exciting exhibits at the Geelong Art Gallery and stunning walks in the city’s botanical gardens.

🌟 We gathered the best Geelong school holiday programs and what to do in Geelong school holidays, ensuring everyone is spoilt for choice during the next school holidays.

So, dive into our guides and let school holiday fun begin!

πŸ˜„

Things to do in Geelong school holidays

Discover Geelong school holiday activities 2023, fun things to do in Geelong for families and more school holiday ideas.

School holiday activities Geelong
πŸŽ‰

What's on in Geelong school holidays

See what's on in Geelong school holidays, including family-friendly events and must-see kids' shows.

What's on school holidays

⭐ Ready for more school holiday fun? Dive into our handpicked list of free school holiday activities and the best school holiday programs Melbourne has specially crafted for kids of all ages and interests. Happy exploring!


School holidays 2023 Geelong

School term School holiday dates*

Term 1 Holidays

Easter school holidays 2023 Geelong:

Friday 07 April 2023 - Sunday 23 April 2023

School starts on Monday 24 April 2023

Term 2 Holidays

Winter school holidays 2023 Geelong:

Saturday 24 June 2023 - Sunday 09 July 2023

School term starts on Monday 10 July 2023

Term 3 Holidays

September school holidays 2023 Geelong:

Saturday 16 September 2023 - Sunday 01 October 2023

School starts on Monday 2 October 2023

Term 4 Holidays

December school holidays 2023 Geelong:

Thursday 21 December 2023 - Monday 29 January 2024

The return date for government schools is Tuesday 30 January 2024

School holidays 2024 Geelong

School term School holiday dates*

Term 1 Holidays

Easter school holidays 2024 Geelong:

Friday 29 March 2024 - Sunday 14 April 2024

School starts on Monday 15 April 2024

Term 2 Holidays

June school holidays 2024 Geelong:

Saturday 29 June 2024 - Sunday 14 July 2024

School term starts on Monday 15 July 2024

Term 3 Holidays

September school holidays 2024 Geelong:

Saturday 21 September 2024 - Sunday 06 October 2024

School starts on Monday 7 October 2024

Term 4 Holidays

December school holidays 2024 Geelong:

Saturday 21 December 2024 - Tuesday 28 January 2025

Kids go back to school 2025: Wednesday 29 January 2025

Cookie Consent

We use cookies (and other similar technologies) to improve your experience on our site. By using this website you agree to our Cookie Policy.

Cookie consent at schoolholidays.com.au