Discover the School Holiday Travel Club 🗺

Mornington Peninsula Shire

Mornington Peninsula Shire


The Mornington Peninsula Shire Council provides and manages many services in the south-east of Melbourne, projects and activities for seniors, youth, families and kids, as well as national parks, reserves, libraries and much more within the Mornington Peninsula community.

Based on the Victorian Government, the Mornington Peninsula Shire includes the following suburbs: Arthurs Seat, Balnarring, Balnarring Beach, Baxter, Bittern, Blairgowrie, Boneo, Cape Schanck, Crib Point, Dromana, Fingal, Flinders, Hastings, HMAS Cerberus, Kunyung, Main Ridge, McCrae, Merricks, Merricks Beach, Merricks North, Moorooduc, Mornington, Mount Eliza, Mount Martha, Pearcedale, Point Leo, Portsea, Red Hill, Red Hill South, Rosebud, Rosebud West, Rye, Safety Beach, Shoreham, Somers, Somerville, Sorrento, St Andrews Beach, Tootgarook, Tuerong and Tyabb.

If you're looking for fun and budget-friendly ways to spend quality time with your family in the region, explore affordable and free family activities Mornington Peninsula has to offer.

If you want to make the most of your kids holidays, dive into our school holiday programs in Melbourne guide covering free school holiday events in the beautiful Mornington Peninsula too!

Cookie consent at

Cookie Consent

We use cookies (and other similar technologies) to improve your experience on our site. By using this website you agree to our Cookie Policy.